Does Doing a Reading Drain You/Your experiences?

Dominoo

I find, after I do a couple of readings, I'm drained. Like, absolutely drained; I don't want to do anything anymore time of "drained". By the end of the day I'm absolutely exhausted (say, I'm learning to read cards on the weekend). I'm an engineering student and I know the amount of studies we do can be exhausting, but this is a different kind of exhaustion. It feels like the deck drains me every time I ask a question and interpret it.

Does anyone else find they have the same effect?

It's funny, I notice the spreads continue to tell me similar things as what previous psychics have said. Yes-No questions tend to predominating sided to one side of the spectrum. And I notice my deck has a personality (I would ask very simple questions such as "If my name A, B" or "Is my birthday X, Y, Z" it would respond with cards that suggest "maybe". Even when I ask my about my friends, same answer). I read in the text later (book supplied with the deck) and it talks about the deck having a sassy vibe. So, I wonder if it is just this deck in particular and how it connects to me?

And the level of detail, in discussions, that the cards suggest is unreal. I did a spread about my friend and his dog (Wolfie) and it talked about how Wolfie felt relieved, found his "savor" sort of deal when he was picked up from the pound when my friend first got him, and then there were cards about obedience, obsession, etc. On my friend's side there were feelings of regret, regret that he couldn't quite provide (always working) or a hindrance (he's constantly moving and rarely has someone to look after him so he's a bit of a burden at times).

Is there a concern with this "energy"? A friend that does read tarots tells me that I should watch myself when reading the cards too much.

danieljuk

I find it very draining as well. I don't do more than one medium to larger reading a day because it's too tiring!