How do you focus energy for online readings?

PadmeRose

I am new to reading online (thankful for the reading exchange on AT!)- I have read "over a distance" for friends in the past, and a lot of reading in person, but not faceless online readings for 'strangers' until recently. I was wondering how others get attuned to a specific sitter in the case of online readings- often without actual names, faces, and often no idea where they are in the world! :)

My readings so far for others have been ok, but I was curious how other AT members focus their energy for an online reading. Thank you!

DownUnderNZer

Never really thought about it, but will say one thing.

I trust what I get, so that is what I give.

So, it doesnt come down to a name, age, or face for me. Dont need birthdates or a real name. Just that everyone is open and as a reader you can only work with what you get, so if a person is not exactly being truthful with a question....well....so be it.

As for energy? I dont do chants and all that mumbo jumbo, but I do respect the tools. And a good break and cuppa coffee or tea is great to rejuvinate as well.

However, I usually use Lenormand, so AT has been a great place for me to relearn tarot and get back into it so for me its an ideal place to practise amongst like minded people. :)

Aeth

It's a difficult question... I'm new to this whole thing, got my first deck in September. I've only really read 'chattily' face to face, just kind of throwing down cards in response to issues raised and just talking it through. I haven't had the opportunity to do much of it, either.