How do you use the cards??

moonthorns

Hello, I was wondering how other people chose cards during a reading. Do you pick cards with your eyes open or closed? Do you have your hands hover over them until you feel a certain sensation? If so what is the sensation like?
-----
I'm new to tarot, and in my readings(only for myself at the moment) I close my eyes so I can focus on any sensations I feel in my hand when it goes over a card.
-----
What way is correct to shuffle the cards? My cards are rather large and i'm terrified of shuffling incorrectly and damaging them.
-----
What spreads should I use as a beginner?
-----
What questions do you normally ask your cards? And how do you feel about your relationship with each other?
-----
My first deck is the DRAGONS TAROT, it's most of the time patient with my inexperience but definitely has a fiery personality! Do you feel your deck is more female or male? Or do you just see it as having no gender at all? THANK YOU!

PAMUYA

Hello, I was wondering how other people chose cards during a reading. Do you pick cards with your eyes open or closed? Do you have your hands hover over them until you feel a certain sensation? If so what is the sensation like?
-----
I'm new to tarot, and in my readings(only for myself at the moment) I close my eyes so I can focus on any sensations I feel in my hand when it goes over a card.
-----
What way is correct to shuffle the cards? My cards are rather large and i'm terrified of shuffling incorrectly and damaging them.
-----
-----
What questions do you normally ask your cards? And how do you feel about your relationship with each other?
-----
My first deck is the DRAGONS TAROT, it's most of the time patient with my inexperience but definitely has a fiery personality! Do you feel your deck is more female or male? Or do you just see it as having no gender at all? THANK YOU!

I can tell you how I do a card reading, what is right or wrong...well that depends on who you ask.