How has Tarot really benefited you?

Fianic

Recently I've been having doubts about the real benefits of Tarot in my life.

As for readings, it doesn't seem to give much other than a sense of comfort in times of anxiety. Although some would argue this is invaluable in itself, I'm personally not satisfied with it.

When I started learning Tarot, I saw it as a tool for empowerment. To gain knowledge and advice when needed to take to right action.

So far I've been forewarned about certain events that may happen so that I was prepared when they did. But I've never really been able to change the situation at hand.

I suppose the psychological benefits to Tarot alone should be enough to make it worth learning it. However I wanted to have more tangible advice. The constructive advice given just seems too vague to act on. Maybe I'm just expecting too much from it?

How about you guys? How do you feel you have benefited from Tarot? Are you satisfied just from the pure enjoyment of practicing it?

Zephyros

For me, the answer is a lot simpler now than what I would have said a few years ago. It isn't the accuracy of the readings or what they tell me; it isn't knowing the future or the past or really, anything that has to do with the results of Tarot. The simplest answer is that even if none of those things had any benefit (which to my mind, they do) I would still read, because it gives me a chance to sit down and think of my life seriously. In this fast world, I feel people don't do that enough, always expecting instant internet, instant coffee, instant friends. There is nothing instant about Tarot.