I am a fine artist...

blackroseivy

... & I have a number of Tarot-related projects that I am pursuing. I have one particular idea that is going to take years, no matter which way I do it: a 3-DIMENSIONAL TAROT. It would be holographic. It would only be the Majors, of course - at least at first. I know that this would be rather prohibitively expensive, but the technology is getting cheaper (fortunately!), & I just can't resist the idea! I am creating art dolls of all the 21 cards, but have jsut started & realize that this will take a very long time! I ahd a beautiful deck started with real people, however with real people, you need to acquire permission... This is a huge stumbling block to some beautiful computer photo-montage cards! Someday, I hope to pose them. Meanwhile, I would like to use the dolls, once completed. When I say "dolls", BTW, this is not the dolls one plays with or even similar that I mean, of course. They are really mixed-media sculptures. If anyone would like an idea of the look I am pursuing or emulating, please refer to the work of Natalia Pobedina (who is Rusion) & Penny Mason, both of whom can be found on the web. Natalia in particular is my doll-art heroine! I could see *her* doing this project, but I am going to beat her to it! :)

Another idea I have involves eclectic rubber art stamping (I am very much a mixed media person!), which I have already started. Has anyone got any suggestions as to submissions on the forum?

Thanks!! ;)

Major Tom

danubhe said:
... Has anyone got any suggestions as to submissions on the forum?

Welcome to the community. :)

Sounds like you'd got some great ideas on the go.

You can post photos as attachments here on the board or you can post a link to a website with photos of your work that you'd like to share. Is that what you mean by submissions?

rota