lapis lazuli and serpentine?

AH020387

are the energies of lapis lazuli and serpentine compatible? im asking becuz i put them together/near eachother, and so i wanna know if it's a bad idea...?

LaurelBelle

Which brings up a question for me. Are there stones that do not have compatible energies? I've been combining stones quite a bit lately, they seem to be working in harmony for my intentions. I can see how perhaps their individual characteristics combine for a synergy that is closer to my intended effect than a single stone on it's own, like cooking and how the flavors unify. With that same model, some recipes suck. Any cruddy recipes out there?

frac_ture

I've been interested in combining stones, but I'm just learning, so I, too, have been concerned that combinations might yield bad results... Like, maybe it's possible to have stones cancel out each other's effects, or to blend into some unforeseen effect. I've tried to research this (without finding many solid answers), and I've asked a few people first-hand who know crystals and stones a lot better than I do, and the consensus seems to be (so far, anyway...) that mostly stones will work together in the manner you intend, without their effects being somehow "warped" or nullified by being used in conjunction with other stones. So using bloodstone with intent to help heal your liver while simultaneously using aventurine to soothe your eyes should result (hopefully) in a more healed liver and more soothed eyes, not in neither happening because the stones negated each other, or your ears unexpectedly starting to twitch because, what do you know, that particular combination of stones causes such little muscle spasms, as it turns out...