Numbers ... & Thoth

Spiffo

I came across another thread that went awry (so thought to ask this question here), but there was mention of Qabalah Numbering. My questions is about any relationship between the Qabalah numbers and Thoth Card numbers; i.e.

Aeon is card 20, the Hebrew letter is worth 300 ...

I've got Liber 777, Liber T, and all manner of other comparative tables to browse but ... I'm a novice, I've got no perspective. I may well be looking for connections where there are none. Or I've read it and forgotten it. Can anyone offer any insight please?

Cheers Spiffo

Spiffo

ps, ... actually about numbers and Thoth in general. I've read a few things about meanings of numbers and so far it's either all been gobbledygook or contradictory.

Zephyros

That is a very interesting question, but I'm having a hard time figuring out how to answer it, as I don't know your frame of reference. Have you studied Qabalah? Perhaps it would help if you explained, in short, what you do or do not know.

Spiffo

That is a very interesting question, but I'm having a hard time figuring out how to answer it, as I don't know your frame of reference. Have you studied Qabalah? Perhaps it would help if you explained, in short, what you do or do not know.

Actually I think that's my problem, my frame of reference is just too limited, or scattered. I'm still working my way through the basics of the Tree.