question!!!

butafly

Ok so I am fairly new to Tarot. I am wondering as there are so many differing opinions out there. Some people feel that the cards can only work off of your own personal energy. And others feel like you they can work off of anyone's energy whether they are with you at the time or not. The thing that isn't clear to me, is that if they can only work on the energy of the querent how would doing a relationship spread work. Wouldn't you need to have the energies of both people!?!? So confused lol any opinions would be great.

gregory

As far as I understand it, it works off the energy of the question. I won't actually do a relationship spread if at least one of the partners isn't my sitter, though (as in "Will my girlfriend break up with her partner ?")- and nor will I do "Does he really love me ?" - I don't think that works if "he" isn't also involved and I also think "he" has the right to keep his feeling to himself !

So in a way I would be agreeing with you but for a different reason ! But really - if you find something works for you - run with it. The cards will do their thing.

tarotbear

There are as many different answers to your question as there are Tarot card readers! Find whichever way works best for you & your understanding and don't confuse yourself by accepting only one person's way to interpret things...or worse - think there is only one 'right' way for Tarot to work.

Lumi

Present or not

Hi there,

In my personal experience, which is not terribly extensive, as long as you have that particular person's permission to do a spread on/for them, then the reading will work as if they are sitting there.

PAMUYA