Questions

semira

When I want to read a spread ,I don't know How I should start the story for someone?!
I 'd rather use celtic cross spread.
My tarot deck is Thoth.
How can I undrestand that the client believes me?!Most clients become sure when reader tell somthings about their past.When I tell somthing that they know ,they often believe that whole of the story is true.

Unfortunately I'm not good at english ,I hope you can undrestand me!

Moonbow

Hello semira, welcome to Aeclectic.

I was going to point you to a specific thread which might help but looking through the Table of Contents there seem to be quite a few with advice so it might be worth having a read of them.

My own view is that whether the client 'believes' you or not should not be the issue or the purpose of reading. You can only tell what you see in the cards and then narrate it to them. Their 'belief' of it is something you cannot control.

Moonbow*

Thirteen

semira said:
When I want to read a spread ,I don't know How I should start the story for someone?!
I 'd rather use celtic cross spread.
My tarot deck is Thoth.
Always start with the question. The question that the client asks is your guide. If they're asking about their love-life, focus on that. If on their career, focus on that.

And the Celtic Cross is made to help you along. It starts with "This crosses you" Right? So that's where you start. You say, "This is what is interfering with your love life..." And you go on from there according to the Celtic Cross. The spread, itself, tells you each point that you need to make in the order you need to make it.

Yes?

How can I undrestand that the client believes me?!
Some will, some won't. As a reader you are going to have to deal with skeptics. That is just how it is. Your job is to tell the client what you see, and to use what they tell you to see more. It doesn't matter if they believe you or not.