Tarot spells-which deck????

Stormdancer

I've been trying to keep up with this thread here and came up with a question.

which deck do YOU feel works best for this kind of stuff??

Stormdancer

WOW I have just amazed myself...got the whole "here" quote link thingy to work....

***taking a bow****

NOT a curtsey....LOL

olivia1

whichever one works for you. its mentioned in the thread but i dont blame you for missing it because it is quiet a large thread (and I'm mentioning its in the thread because I do not want to take credit for someone else's answer!) Also, the spell book I had said you can use whatever deck you want.

ETA: I am by no means a spell expert but I feel like I could comment on this because BOTH of my spells worked! These are the first spells I have ever done :)

Stormdancer

I just skimmed through the thread again and didn't see any references to specific decks....what am I missing???

Stormdancer

olivia1

haha, you are missing a lot! That thread is really good- a lot of great information from people who seem to know their stuff. But as far as the decks, I dont recall anyone mentioning a specific deck specifically for tarot spells. Different decks were mentioned for meditation and stuff (by Hunter, I believe) but when I asked the question, "what deck should we use specifically for tarot spells?" I was told to use whatever deck "spoke" to me. So I did.

Stormdancer

olivia1 said:
But as far as the decks, I dont recall anyone mentioning a specific deck specifically for tarot spells. Different decks were mentioned for meditation and stuff (by Hunter, I believe) but when I asked the question, "what deck should we use specifically for tarot spells?" I was told to use whatever deck "spoke" to me. So I did.

Hence the point of this thread.

I am thinking daughter of the moon, but the lack of a"masculine" bothers me...hmmmm

olivia1

stormdancer339 said:
Hence the point of this thread.