What is your profession and do you read reversals?

Saskia

Hi all, since I've joined this forum, I've noticed based on posts here and there that quite a few of us seem to be either writers or lawyers. I'm curious to see if many/majority really fall within these categories, or are we from every possible corner and walk of life?

Would you feel comfortable to share what's your profession, just out of curiosity?

Also, could you share do you use reversals or not?

This is to scope if Benebell Wen's theory is correct: she suggests that analytical/structured readers prefer reversals, whereas intuitive/creative readers prefer upright images for better intuitive flow.

I am aware that your profession doesn't necessarily tell which type of a reader you are, so please tell that too. Thank you for joining my pseudo-scientific study!

I'm actually half and half, because my degree is from Art History and I used to work in culture sector and creative industries, but for the past 5 years I've worked as an analyst in energy industry.

I use reversals when reading for clients to get as much detail as possible. However, I don't use reversals when I read for myself, because I tend to focus on self-development and soul-searching spreads.

tarot_quest

Good thread!

I am a scientist (neurobiology) and I read reversals.

I am an artist too (painting, guitar) and still, I always read reversals

I read the article. I am a left handed (so I presumably use my right hemisphere, and contrarily to what the article said, I don't find reversal aesthetically ugly)

Saskia