Where are you most asked to do a reading?

minotaur

I was listening to a tarot radio show online. On that show one person mentions she was playing with her cards and was asked by someone who saw her to do a reading.

So I was thinking...when looking at tarot at various locations where are you most asked to do a reading? What kind of locations would you least likely to be asked?

214red

I would say coffee shops, but that maybe because thats usually where i am, but have been asked most places.

Le Fanu

I'm not a professional reader so it tends to be word of mouth and when we have guests round for dinner, someone invariably asks and so as to have privacy, I do it in the bedroom, door closed, cards spead out on the bed...

But I know I'm not representative!

214red

Le Fanu said:
I'm not a professional reader so it tends to be word of mouth and when we have guests round for dinner, someone invariably asks and so as to have privacy, I do it in the bedroom, door closed, cards spead out on the bed...

But I know I'm not representative!
i would dispute your not professional, and word of mouth is the highest accolade:)

Le Fanu

214red said:
i would dispute your not professional, and word of mouth is the highest accolade:)
I mean, I don't earn a living from this, which - to me - means less pressure. The difference too is that I suppose someone who earns a living from reading is going to be more actively looking for custom, whereas - to be honest - sometimes I'm tired and can't be bothered and try to squirm out of reading for someone. A professional wouldn't do this! :D

214red

Le Fanu said:
I mean, I don't earn a living from this, which - to me - means less pressure. The difference too is that I suppose someone who earns a living from reading is going to be more actively looking for custom, whereas - to be honest - sometimes I'm tired and can't be bothered and try to squirm out of reading for someone. A professional wouldn't do this! :D