Untitled deck - 7 cards completed!

SarahLikesPink

Hello! :)

I posted quite some time ago, asking for advice on people's pet hates in decks before I embarked on this one!

It's being completed for a witchcrafting website, and is very much 'work in progress'. I was hoping for advice and opinions on the cards completed so far -whether it will actually work as a deck, overall look etc.

Personally, I'm not fond of The Heirophant or The Lovers, would people agree/disagree?

I'm a self taught artist and still very much learning, so advice on artistic technique would also be very much appreciated!

The cards are hand drawn, coloured in pencil crayon and then inked.

Thankyou so much in advance for any comments! :)

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/thefool3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/TheMagician3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/HighPriestess3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/emperor3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/empress3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/heirophant3.jpg
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f286/sarahlikespink/Lovers3.jpg

Chronata

wow!

your work is simply stunning!
I don't think you need ANY help in the art technique department...your style and composition is wonderful!

And I really love the bold graphic look...what medium do you use? Looks like pen and ink...but you managed to put in wonderful textures in the wood and stone...so I can't tell!

The fool made me laugh in recognition...
and your High Priestess is gorgeous!

And I really like both the Hierophant and the Lovers!
Both are great unique veiws of those cards...love the compositions!
What is it that YOU don't like about them?

I am very interested in seeing more of your work!
I think these are fantastic so far! I can't wait to see the Moon, Sun and Star!

Unknownspirit

Your cards are very beautiful. My favorite part of the cards are the eyes.