Never Did Anything !

Amenty14

Hello I'm new to this site and hoping to learn a lot of things from all of you.

Well my situation is the following. I started studying and learning about the tarot about 6 months ago, because I have always been interested in it. Well 6 months ago I saved enough money to buy The Golden Rider deck and the book Learning The Tarot by Joan Bunning. When I first received my cards thru the mail I felt a sudden rush to do just shuffle and pick a card. Well I did this and I took out the three of swords, and it was true cause at that time I was going thru a very big and horrible heartbreak. Well I continue to use it and everytime (happened 3 times) I'm going thru a hard time and I take out one card I always get the Nine of Swords.
When I came here I saw that all of you talked about cleansing the cards and various things to get in touch with your cards. I would like to know if that is really neccessary and if it can give me even more connection with my cards.

p.s. sorry if this topic was already posted, but I didnt find it.

Thank you

firemaiden

I've never cleansed a deck, but then again, I've never let any murderers touch them...

Reed

Hi, Amenty14, and welcome!

I wouldn't say that those rituals are necessary, but if you feel that it would help you establish more of a connection, it wouldn't hurt to try them.

All the best
Reed

Reed

firemaiden said:
I've never cleansed a deck, but then again, I've never let any murderers touch them...

Good one :)

Amenty14

Thank you for all the replies. I guess I'll keep doing what I have done, it has worked for me.

Umbrae

I’ve never cleansed a deck. I shuffle them – a lot. Works just fine.

Ahhh keep picking the 9 of Swords?

Keep in mind that the tarot is often more descriptive than predictive. As you say you are going through a rough time, perhaps the 9 of Swords is pertinent to this time of your life?

Thirteen