The 'Mandala Semesta' Tarot

andraaaaa

hey all, I'm new to this forum and let me introduce you to the tarot deck that I'm creating at the moment:The 'Mandala Semesta' Tarot :)

So I'm making this contemporary tarot deck...it's a combination of traditional tarot card meanings with subconciously made mandala art. So I studied each card and made mandalas out of them...drawing whatever I 'felt' about each card. The idea began a couple months ago when I was suddenly interested in tarot cards...and at around the same time I also began to like drawing these abstract circular stuff which I came to know to be called mandalas. Since the the shapes of these mandalas could illustrate what I am feeling...I had an idea to draw mandalas while thinking about the ancient wisdom of the tarot characters. The idea here is to let my subconcious takes the lead and let the pictures do the talking afterwards. From the making of this deck, I learned many new things about the tarot and it made me easier to develop my own interpretation of the cards. Like from the chaotic feel of my devil card I learned that the devil is a confused energy.

currently I have finished the major arcana cards up to 'the sun'...I haven't started on the minor arcana cards yet
I have no clue whatsoever about the world of tarot publishing haha...but I really do hope people would relate to my cards and I surely hope it can get published someday

here's the link to my cards:
http://andraaaaa.deviantart.com/gallery/#MANDALA-SEMESTA-tarot-deck

here's the link to my deviantart homepage:
http://andraaaaa.deviantart.com/

I will put 'the happy squirrel' in the deck and I have also made a new major arcana card (card 1.5 haha) called 'the green of life'
you can see it and read its philosophy here:
http://andraaaaa.deviantart.com/art/1-5-The-Green-Of-Life-98381951

Hope you like it :)

Strange2