3 card interpretation!

kellbell88

Hi all - beginner here - using the Rider Waite deck and learning more about reversed cards.

I started seeing a man a month ago who I'm crazy about, and he's crazy about me (he has said so at least). However two weeks into it he found out he has to move for work. On June 1. We haven't really had a conversation yet about what we are going to do - he's so busy and I've been traveling - but I think we are going to talk in a week or so.

I asked the cards 'what can I do to ensure this conversation turns out as positively for me as possible?' I tried to not phrase it like 'will the conversation turn out in my favor?' Since I know yes/no questions are tough. Here's what I got:

The Star - this seems like a very positive card to me, and I was happy to see it. I read it as I should have faith and hope in the situation - that things will work out in some way?

Ace of Wands, reversed - this one, and the Tower below, im seeing as 'delays' or obstructions. Like there's something blocking me emotionally or mentally?

The Tower, reversed - could this somehow mean the situation won't work out to my liking, but I'll pick up the pieces?

I guess I'm having trouble with ascertaining the 'action' I can take from these cards. Thanks!

hulpster

I agree to have faith and remain hopeful. The Ace and Tower I read together as making sure you keep a lid on any high energy/explosive feelings that may scare him off. Perhaps don't come on too strong about your desires for the relationship as you speak about your future. The Star reinforces remaining serene albeit a little distant. The underlying energy of Chariot could point to you moving to live with him some time down the track or could point to the need to keep your desires in check but move forward in the relationship.

Sulis

Moderator note - Feedback

Hi kellbell88,

Could you please leave some feedback for hulpster?

Here are some feedback tips from the posting rules (click here and please read).