Ukiyoe Tarot

MysticGirl

Hey,

I have been menchining this tarot deck in other posts but since this is the right topic about talking about diffrent tarot decks i would like to know about this one

People have been telling me i shouldent use this tarot deck there just as same as any other tarot deck it has three of cups night of penticals queen of wands and so on, But i just dont see whats the problem it has Japanese pictures on the card
I am a newbie at this ive started doing this last week,
so if anyone here can give me any info on this i epraciate this..
Thanks,

faunabay

I have no idea why someone would tell you not to use that deck! You can have as many decks as you'd like to. (I have around 25 and some people here have many more)

Yes, each deck is similar - they all have the same major and minor arcana cards. BUT.....each deck has their own slant on each card. What I mean is - for example let's look at the 10 of wands and different meanings in different books....
Universal Waite - Excessive pressure, problems soon to be resolved
Robin Wood - Overload, taking on too much
Crowley Thoth - Blocked development, problems with authority
As you can see they all have a little bit of a different meaning, but it's the same card. Then as you begin using the decks you may see even different meanings than what the books say. Each deck speaks to everyone differently.

I love each and every one of my decks. That's why I like having so many. Each has a different personality to me.