Horary chart - help needed

Ronia

The chart: https://picasaweb.google.com/simplyaven/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCL2t3tyrhJLUigE#5666979378566949010

Cast at 23:30 on October 23, at Sofia, Bulgaria (Europe). The question was "Will she meet the guy?" but by meeting she meant any contact, personal that is. They have no relationship now, just eyeing each other from distance. LOL

Now, I know very little, so I don't know if the chart is good to read. I assume she is the Moon as Cancer is rising, is that so? But I don't know which planet would be the contact, would it be Mercury? Or should I look at Mars as the guy? The Moon is moving towards a conjunction wth Saturn, should I take this as "no"? And doest it matter that Venus and Mercury are conjunct in the 5th house in this chart?

Any help will be much appreciated. I can answer questions, if any arise, my friend is available to answer. Thank you!

Flaxen

Hi Ronia,

Congratulations on dipping a toe into horary. I am still learning this myself but find it a rewarding area of study. I use John Frawley's 'The Horary Textbook' for guidance.

For questions of love and marriage, the person asking the question (your friend) will be signified by Lord 1 and the Moon. In this chart they are both the same. :) So I would look at your friend as the moon.

The person being asked about is represented by Lord 7 which in your chart looks like Saturn.

Also, both have a co-significator - Venus for woman and Sun for the Man.

Venus is in the 5th house - signifying pleasure, children and sex. This suggests to me that your friend finds this man very desirable! She wants to have a good time with him. Emotionally, with the moon, she is the 3rd house which relates to siblings, daily routines and neighbours. Does the guy she is interested in live near her or is someone she sees as part of her daily routine?

The Sun and Saturn are both in the 4th house which relates to your home and property and parents in general.