I NAIBI di G.VACCHETTA

Baroli

Now you may agree with me or not, but I personally think that if you would like to learn to read intuitively, get a deck that is not in your language. All you have are the symbols, the colors, the positions of the cards, the body language of the people and/or animals in the card, every possible thing you can look at. I just got from Alida (shameless plug) I NAIBI di G. VACCHETTA in the mail today. It is an Italian deck and absolutely delicious in my opinion. No LWB folks, well there is one, but it's all in Italian :laugh: Just a lovely deck in a box. I am studying the cards and will be doing reading with this deck soon, I am hoping.

Baroli

Umbrae

"...personally think that if you would like to learn to read intuitively, get a deck that is not in your language. All you have are the symbols, the colors, the positions of the cards, the body language of the people and/or animals in the card, every possible thing you can look at."

I completely agree...

I also think the Vacchetta totally rocks.

How about some decks in latin?

Emily

I'm using the Morgan Greer in Spanish - I don't know a word of Spanish LOL. There is something provocatively different about seeing La Muerte (Death) or La Luna (Moon) or El Diablo (Devil) plus the Courts and Aces.

It's a shame there isn't more Spanish but the only cards to have writing on them are the Majors, Courts and Aces.

But this language change has given an old familiar deck a very new feel. :)

Baroli

Hmmm, Latin Tarot cards??? How about Carpe Deum. Crap, I probably spelt that wrong. LOL. I love this deck. And I have #365 of 1500, which doesn't really mean anything except this is a limited edition. Sorry, I am so excited.

I wonder what XIII looks like }) I know I am a stinker!!

Baroli :D:D

Baroli

Emily said: